Home > News > Much like Michael Myers you can’t keep us down!

Much like Michael Myers you can’t keep us down!

It’s been a while since I posted here, but not without good reason. I’ve been busy penning articles for the likes of Terrorizer, Scream and Dominion amongst other publications. I’ve been looking into designing a new website for TrepidNation but let me tell you learning CSS from scratch having not used Dreamweaver properly for a good few years is no short task. Rather than put off the inevitable any longer I’m going to make the most of WordPress whilst looking for a more permanent solution. TrepidNation will serve as both my personal blog and a resource for the more macabre and horrific elements of life!

I will be tackling the blog in a no-holds barred anything goes way (think WWE in the Attitude era before it went all PG on us)! Speaking of censorship, expect a series of interviews with horror authors to grace the blog in the forthcoming weeks. In addition to general interviews in Scream magazine I’ll be hosting subject specific interviews on this very site. I’m proud to announce director of New Terminal Hotel, author of Scarla and overall mad son-of-a-bitch BC Furtney will be talking with me about censorship, followed by Shaun Jeffrey and serial killing! So as you can see we’re keeping the subject matter light and warming up for the really dark stuff!

Apologies if the site design becomes erratic over the next week or so, as I say it will be going through somewhat of a re-haul. Fear not though, that’s not all I’m up to – I’ll be keeping busy with an Ulver gig, David Moody interview (for Scream), a handful of horror film reviews and a smattering of goth (Dominion online). There’s also the small matter of a novel – I’m hoping to reinvent the zombie genre; so no biggie then!

Keep it macabre,

Wilson.

Categories: News
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

